Board Policy Meet the Board Welcome Mission Statement
BH Admin & Support Staff Bret Harte Teaching Staff Bret Harte Union High School District John Vierra High School Vallecito High School
Parents/Students Alumni Bret Harte Agriculture & FFA Bret Harte FHA HERO Bret Harte Teacher Web Pages Clubs College/Career Corner From the Kitchen From the Nurse Grad Night Leadership Learning Center Parent/Volunteer Drivers Renaissance Interact
Bret Harte Athletics Athletic Hall of Fame Athletic Registration Athletic Scores Baseball Coaches Cross Country Dance Team Football Girl's Soccer Softball Swimming Tennis Track & Field Volleyball Water Polo
Community Links
Bret Harte School Calendar District Calendars
Cybullfrogs Events Rules Resources

Bret Harte Athletics


Jerry Rucker

Athletic Director


Ileana Grycel

Student Body/Athletic Secretary

(209) 736-8348

Bullfrog News


ALTAVILLE, CA – The Bret Harte High School Athletic Hall of Fame selection committee is pleased to announce the selection of 19 individuals and one team for induction into the Athletic Hall of Fame. Induction will take place during “Hall of Fame Weekend” scheduled for Friday, September 28 and Saturday, September 29, 2018. Inductees will be introduced at the home football game on Friday, September 28 and be honored at the Inaugural Induction Ceremony the evening of Saturday, September 29.  Dinner tickets are $30.00 and go on sale on August 15.


Announcing the 2018 Hall of Fame induction class:
Archie Barnett, Class of 1961

Brian Barnett, Class of 1997

Ray Barnett, Class of 1957

Kellie Cathcart Taylor, Class of 1993

Richard Cathcart, Class of 1967

Harold Clements, Coach

Hal Dillashaw, Class of 1975

Tanya Dooley Ehlert, Class of 1990

Anthony Eberhardt, Class of 1993

Mary Harper, Class of 1984

William Harper, Friend

James Hecker, Class of 1985

Becca Bales Kane, Class of 2000

Mike Lewis, Class of 1964

Dawn Miner Martin, Class of 1989

Melvin Nayden, Class of 1951

Anthony O’Geen, Coach

Amy Pimentel Allaire, Class of 1994

Brian Singleton, Class of 1991
1988 and 1989 Girls Cross Country Teams, lead by Head Coach Anthony O’Geen


Athletic Hall of Fame individual inductees were considered primarily on their achievements as high school student athletes and coaches at Bret Harte. Character values, during and after their high school years, are a major consideration. 


For more information, go to the Athletics Hall of Fame webpage at or call Bret Harte Athletics at 209 736 2507.