Skip to main content

Athletic Hall of Fame


$30 per ticket

Tickets can be purchased weekdays in the school office between 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM, or anytime online at


Friday, September 28 ~ Presentation at Home Football Game

Under the “Friday Night Lights” there will be a community presentation during the home football game on Friday, September 28, 2018. Inductees will be presented to the community between the Junior Varsity and Varsity football games.

Saturday, September 29 ~ Inaugural Induction Ceremony

The Inaugural Induction Ceremony will begin at 5:00 PM on Saturday, September 29, 2018 at the Mark Twain Hall, Calaveras County Fairgrounds. A buffet dinner will be served beginning at 6:00 PM by Johnny’s Mobile Food catering. The induction ceremony will follow dinner. Floral arrangements, prepared by the award-winning Bret Harte FFA floriculture team, will be on display and for sale at the end of the evening. Home Ec staff and students will host a dessert fundraiser. Please note, only cash or check will be accepted.

There will be a display for each inductee with pictures, stats and memorabilia. Our masters of ceremonies will be Eric Rucker, Class of 2001, with Fox 40 News Sacramento. Amber Pappe Photography will be present and capturing the evening. Images and prints will be available to purchase directly from her.

The event is open to the public. Tickets are $30 per person and can be purchased weekdays in the school office between 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM, or anytime online at Tickets purchased online will be available at will call at the event. Net proceeds will support athletic scholarships.

2018 Induction Class

Melvin Nayden, Class of 1951

Ray Barnett, Class of 1957

Archie Barnett, Class of 1961

Mike Lewis, Class of 1964

Richard Cathcart, Class of 1967

Hal Dillashaw, Class of 1975

Mary Harper, Class of 1984

James Hecker, Class of 1985

Dawn Miner Carroll, Class of 1989

Tanya Dooley Ehlert, Class of 1990

Brian Singleton, Class of 1991

Kellie Cathcart Taylor, Class of 1993

Anthony Eberhardt, Class of 1993

Amy Pimentel Allaire, Class of 1994

Brian Barnett, Class of 1997

Becca Bales Kane, Class of 2000


Harold Clements, Coach

Anthony O’Geen, Coach


William Harper, Friend


1988 and 1989 Girls Cross Country Teams, led by Head Coach Anthony O'Geen